Street Sweeping and Parking Control/Citations

Our goal is to keep all public streets, alleys, and parking facilities free from litter and debris. We strive to maintain street durability and an attractive environment for our residents. To accomplish this, we sweep major streets and residential streets weekly, except during periods of inclement weather. 


Street Sweeping


All streets will be swept on a weekly basis, weather permitting. On days when there is rainfall, we will determine if street sweeping will be on schedule by 7 a.m.
 

Parking Control

Signs warning motorists of "No Parking for Street Sweeping" restrictions are posted every 250 feet on main streets such as State College and Lincoln and are also at the entrances to residential tracts, per CVC 22507.6.


Citations



You must respond within 21 calendar days of the issue date of your citation.

Methods of Payment:

  • Pay in Person:
    201 S. Anaheim Blvd., 1st Floor
  • Pay by Phone
    (888) 255-9711
For inquiries regarding your citation, please contact (888) 255-9711.

To request a street sweeping exemption for special circumstances, please call 714-765-4444.

Observed Holidays:
Christmas Eve

Thursday, December 24, 2015

Sweep/No Citations

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25, 2015

No sweep/No Citations


New Year’s Eve

Thursday, December 31, 2015

Sweep/No Citations


New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 18, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


President’s Day

Monday, February 15, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Memorial Day

Monday, May 30, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Independence Day

Monday, July 4, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Labor Day

Monday, September 5, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Columbus Day

Monday, October 10, 2016

Sweep/No Citations


Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 11, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


 

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Sweep/No Citations


Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


 

Friday, November 25, 2016

No sweep/No Citations


Christmas Day

Monday, December 26, 2016

Sweep/No Citations



Street Sweeping Schedule


  • View a map  showing City street sweeping days.
  • Find your street sweeping day.
For any other street sweeping questions, please call 714-765-6860. To request an Exemption (example Disabled Vehicle), please call 714-765-4444.