Teen Adulting Workshops

Teen Workshop

This project was supported in whole or in part by the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services under the provisions of the Library Services and Technology Act, administered in California by the State Librarian. The opinions expressed herein do not necessarily reflect the position or policy of the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services or the California State Library, and no official endorsement by the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services or the California State Library should be inferred.

Fake It Till you Make It Workshop
Dates
Central Library
Wed, Mar. 20
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch
Thurs, Mar. 21
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch
Wed, Mar. 27
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch
Thurs, Mar. 28
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Learn all about the expectations of the workplace from the first impression in an interview to the clothes, style of communication
and nonverbal cues you can use for success!

Where Did the Day Go? Workshop
Dates
Central Library Tues, Mar. 26
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, Mar. 28
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Mon, April 1
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, April 4
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

We all have 24 hours in the day, but some of us own the time. Learn how to balance your commitments and make more meaningful time management decisions today.

Love is Great, Except When It’s Awful Workshop
Dates
Central Library Wed, Apr. 3
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, Apr. 4
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Mon, Apr. 8
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, Apr. 11
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

What makes a healthy relationship and how do we choose to be healthy in love? 

Money is good. How does it work? Workshop
Dates
Central Library Tue, Apr. 9
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, Apr. 11
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Mon, Apr. 15
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, Apr. 18
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Emotions and money are tied together – here is how to recognize your money values and plan accordingly. No need to feel guilty anymore! 

Chill and Be You Workshop
Dates
Central Library Tue, Apr. 16
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, Apr. 18
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Mon, Apr. 22
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, Apr. 25
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mindfulness is way more than breathing – find out how to develop your own practice, based on your own interests. 

Things Fall Apart Workshop
Dates
Central Library Tue, Apr. 23
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, Apr. 25
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Mon, Apr. 29
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, May 2
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

What are you going to do in an emergency? Learn the most useful skills and tips for managing a situation. 

Hack Your Kitchen: Easy and Inexpensive Nutrition Workshop
Dates
Central Library Tues, Apr. 30
3:30 p.m. -5:00 p.m.
Sunkist Branch Thurs, May 2
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Euclid Branch Tues, May 7
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Canyon Hills Branch Thurs, May 9
3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Nourish yourself and save some pennies! In this hands on workshop, learn how to create quick and inexpensive snacks/meals to get you through your busy days.